The Shadow Game Series

“To be frank, reader, you’d be better off not visiting the city at all.”

A young adult fantasy trilogy for fans of Boardwalk Empire, Game of Thrones, and Six of Crows–the full series is available now!

cover_ace-of-shades cover_king-of-fools cover_king-of-fools

Read the Shadow Game series

Ace of Shades

Praise for Ace of Shades

“House of the Rising Sun meets Six of Crows in Ace of Shades. Thieves, rogues, and shady characters have always fascinated me, and so I enjoyed my dive into the morally ambiguous world of New Reynes.” – Cinda Williams Chima, NYT Bestselling Author of The Seven Realms and The Shattered Realms series

Ace of Shades has it all–incredible world building, cinematic set-pieces, heart-pounding pacing, and unpredictable, deliciously messy characters. Foody’s impressive and ambitious vision for the City of Sin will linger in my senses for a long time. An utter delight.” – Claire Legrand, NYT Bestselling Author of of Furyborn

“A positive take on sexuality…the relationship between Enne and Levi simmers, and dangers pile up to an exciting climax. Readers will eagerly wish for a sequel that will allow them to revisit New Reynes.” – Kirkus Reviews

“With this beautiful game of life and death, Amanda’s gritty writing solidified for me my love of the author’s talent as a story teller. She takes her time building this darkly twisted tale, knowing when to slow down and then escalate the narrative, giving readers a city of sin they won’t want to leave and a band of characters they’ll want more of after the last page.” – Mysterious Galaxy Bookstore, San Diego, CA

“The world in this promising series debut is dark but enticing.” – School Library Journal

“I was completely enthralled with New Reynes–it was dark and frightening, but at the same time completely alluring. An elaborate plot coupled with exceptional world-building and fully developed characters.” – Heather Herbert, bookseller, Children’s Book World in Haverford, PA

“Its cinematic, action-packed plot contains enough romance to satisfy readers of that genre while piling on danger, thrills, and plot twists. A shocking conclusion sets the stage for book two in the series.” – Booklist

“A rich, satisfying, complicated story… One of the best YA fantasy books I’ve read in years.” – Christine Lynn Herman, author of  The Devouring Gray

Comments are closed.